For Food

Gluten Free Recipe: Wolfgang Puck Pizzas

pizza

I love homemade pizza. My Mom turned me on to this recipe when I was in high school. It is absolutely delicious, and healthy! When I started reducing gluten in my diet, I was sure I would never eat another perfect piece of pizza. Boy was I wrong. The crust turns out flawlessly every time!

Ingredients

  • 1 packet active dry yeast
  • 1 1/2 cup warm water
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil, plus additional for brushing the pizza crusts
  • 3 cups Cup4Cup flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt

Instructions

Dissolve yeast and honey in warm water. Allow yeast to proof while the oven is preheating to 475 degrees. Blend flour and salt using a dough hook in a stand mixer. After yeast mixture is fluffy, add olive oil. Slowly pour yeast mixture into flour until combined. Allow dough to knead until elastic, about 2 minutes. Place dough in a well oiled bowl in a warm place until it doubles in size, about 30 minutes. Divide ball into 4 crusts. Roll out individual pizzas onto parchment sheets.

I top mine with pesto, sauteed onions and zucchini, shredded mozzarella and goat cheese. Bake 15 minutes or until crust is crisp and brown around the edges.

Leave a Reply

