For Things

Things I LOVE: Fantasy Birthday Wishlist

As my 27th birthday is fast approaching and apparently my affinity for vanity increasing… I have developed a fantasy birthday wishlist which is perhaps the real birthday wishlist for an Amanda in a parallel universe (a la Fringe). If this is in fact the case, congratulations alternate Amanda, your birthday kicks ass… and you have impeccable taste. I think the most attractive thing about the following collection of items is that they are all heirloom material…. something to pass on to someone else if they survive regular use for the rest of my life.

Sofia Coppola for Louis Vuitton SC Bag in Calf Leather

LouisVuitton-SofiaCoppola3j

sofia-coppola-louis-vuitton-sc-cobalt-calf-leather-bag-1

http://www.louisvuitton.com/front/#/eng_US/Collections/Women/Handbags/products/SC-Bag-Calf-Leather-SC-COLLECTION-M95857

This beautiful bag designed by my favorite film maker Sofia Coppola for Louis Vuitton is classic and GORGEOUS. It is literally the perfect size and shape. It can be carried as a handbag, cross-body or shoulder bag. Perfect for an overnight getaway or every day use! Someday, when I’m independently wealthy, this will be at the top of my must have list.

Tiffany & Co. Return to Tiffany Heart Tag Toggle Bracelet

20081012144813

http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.aspx?fromGrid=1&sku=GRP02215&mcat=148206&cid=288196&search_params=s+5-p+2-c+288196-r+101287458-x+-n+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

Every woman needs a cute piece of Tiffany swag. This signature bracelet is the perfect everyday accessory. Also, it’s similar to the one worn by Elle Woods, and we all know how I feel about Legally Blonde, and if you didn’t… you do now.

Personalized Gwyneth Paltrow Cookbook

product_page_028_03_05

http://www.goop.com/shop/its-all-good-personalized.html

I LOVE Gwyneth Paltrow. Her blog is a daily addiction. I find myself using recipes from her first cookbook My Father’s Daughter more than any other of my many cookbooks. Her latest book is dedicated to clean eating, and on her blog she offers personalized autographed copies. A must for Gwyneth lovers.

Burberry Brit ‘Copford’ Quilted Jacket

_7631520

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/burberry-brit-copford-quilted-jacket/3088642?origin=fashionresultspreview

I have seen this jacket all over the place this year, and honestly it looks chic and fabulous regardless of what you’re wearing it with. A perfect wardrobe staple in a classic collection. The weight and style are perfect for Fall, early Winter and Spring! Love it!

Leave a Reply

